Winners of European Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2017 announced

Source: Published: 2017-10-31 19:15:58

Highlights: The winners of the ‘European Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2017’ awards were announced, media reported on October 30. Unprecedented in the competition's history, two overall winners have been awarded: photographers Britta Jaschinski for her image Confiscated and Erlend Haarberg for Snow Spat. Held by the Society of German Nature Photographers, the competition is divided into categories based on subject matter, as well as categories for young photographers aged 14 and under, as well as between ages 15 and 17. Photos: The Society of German Nature Photographers (GDT)

  • Overall Winner: Britta Jaschinski | Confiscated Photo: GDT/VCG

  • Overall Winner: Erlend Haarberg | Snow spat Photo: GDT/VCG

  • Sarah Skinner | In the footsteps of giants Photo: GDT/VCG

  • Carsten Ott | “Is anyone there?” Photo: GDT/VCG

  • Horst Eberhöfer | Deer at the cross Photo: GDT/VCG

  • Carlos Perez Naval | We are not so different Photo: GDT/VCG

  • André Gilden | Family Photo: GDT/VCG

  • Andrew Forsyth | Starving wildebeest in the Kalahari Photo: GDT/VCG

  • Simon Johnsen | Dipper Photo: GDT/VCG

blog comments powered by Disqus