Backgrounder: List of Cambodia's new cabinet(2013-2018)

Source:Xinhua Published: 2013-9-25 19:45:39

The following is the official list of Cambodia's new cabinet under Prime Minister Hun Sen (2013- 2018) approved by National Assembly on Tuesday.

The new cabinet comprises one prime minister, nine deputy prime ministers, 15 senior ministers, 13 ministers attached to the prime minister, 27 ministers, and 179 secretaries of states.

-prime minister: Hun Sen

-deputy prime ministers: Sar Kheng, Sok An, Tea Banh, Keat Chhon, Hor Namhong, Men Sam An, Ben Chhin, Yim Chhay Ly, and Ke Kim Yan.

-senior ministers: Im Chhun Lim, Chhay Than, Cham Prasidh, Nhim Vanda, Khun Haing, Ly Thuch, Chan Sarun, Sun Chanthol, Om Yintieng, Ieng Moly, Var Kimhong, Yim Dollar, Serey Kosal, Him Chhem, and Chin Bunsean.

-ministers attached to the prime minister: Ho Sithy, Sok Chenda Sophea, Mam Sarin, Srey Thamarong, Ngor Hongly, Chheang Yanara, Dul Koeun, You Sunlong, Osman Hassan, Som Soeun, Sun Kunthor, Zakaria Adam, and Kao Kim Hourn.

-ministries and state secretariats: 1- Deputy Prime Minister Sok An, minister in charge of the council of ministers 2- Deputy Prime Minister Sar Kheng, minister of interior 3- Deputy Prime Minister Tea Banh, minister of defense 4- Deputy Prime Minister Hor Namhong, minister of foreign affairs 5- Aun Porn Moniroth, minister of economy and finance 6- Ouk Rabun, minister of agriculture, forestry and fishery 7- Chea Sophara, minister of rural development 8- Sun Chanthol, minister of commerce 9- Cham Prasidh, minister of industry, mines and energy 10- Chhay Than, minister of planning 11- Hang Chuon Naron, minister of education, youth and sports 12- Vong Sauth, minister of social affairs, veteran and youth rehabilitation 13- Im Chhun Lim, minister of land management, urban planning and construction 14- Say Sam Al, minister of environment 15- Lim Kean Hor, minister of water resources and meteorology 16- Khieu Kanharith, minister of information 17- Ang Vong Vathana, minister of justice 18- Deputy Prime Minister Men Sam An, minister of national assembly-senate relations

and inspection 19- Prak Sokhonn, minister of post and telecommunication 20- Mam Bunheng, minister of health 21- Tram Ivtek, minister of public work and transport 22- Phoeung Leakhena, minister of culture and fine arts 23- Thong Khon, minister of tourism 24- Men Khin, minister of cults and religion 25- Ing Kanthaphavi, minister of women affairs 26- Ith Samheng, minister of labor and vocational training 27- Pich Bunthin, minister of public functions 28- Mao Havannal, secretary of state secretariat of the civil aviation

blog comments powered by Disqus