Worlds hosts announced

Source:AFP Published: 2015-5-15 23:33:01

Slovakia and Switzerland will host the ice hockey world championships in 2019 and 2020 respectively, the International Ice Hockey Federation (IIHF) announced on Friday.

Meeting in Prague, where the current worlds are being staged, the IIHF awarded the 2019 championships to the Slovakian cities of Bratislava and Kosice, to be held from May 3 to19.

Slovakia has already hosted the championships in 2011.

Switzerland will hold the following year's tournament in Zurich and Lausanne, the IIHF announced. The country last held the event in 2009, in Berne and Zurich-Kloten.

Posted in: Winter Sport

blog comments powered by Disqus