OPINION >> Editorial

US COVID-19 failure too big to conceal

But no matter how the Trump administration tries to deceive people, their serious dereliction of duty and the consequences are clear and cannot be veneered. There is plenty of evidence showing the US federal government's slowness in dealing with the virus and Trump's downplaying of the epidemic.
Source: Global Times | 2020/3/22 20:43:42

China must create the miracle of curbing imported cases

This is a war, and a new battle line has been drawn. Prevention of imported cases and resumption of production are two new fronts we must not lose. The future is still complicated and we will continue to face severe tests.
Source: Global Times | 2020/3/20 18:48:41

US government loses decency under virus panic

Trump and his team must attentively fight the virus. Passing the buck to China will only deceive themselves instead of the American people.
Source: Global Times | 2020/3/19 23:48:40

Findings on Dr. Li incident reflect facts, public sentiment

There is a lot to be done to make the country's preventive and control mechanism work effective and allow the country to draw experiences and perfect its modern governing capabilities. The work goes beyond the inspection on Li and his colleagues.
Source: Global Times | 2020/3/19 19:58:40

US media should turn to Pompeo for justice

The US should not make trouble for Chinese journalists anymore, otherwise all those troubles will happen to the US journalists in China. We do not want the China-US conflict to develop in this way, but we guess it will be as simple as that.
Source: Global Times | 2020/3/18 23:13:40

US started the media war, China won't swallow the insult

China's latest move is defensive in nature. The US has launched many crackdowns on China over the past two years. The moves this week by China show that it will not swallow the insult. It is hoped the US side will not further raise the stake and will take moves to gradually ease the media war.
Source: Global Times | 2020/3/18 18:48:40

Macron deserves praise in virus fight

Europe has been paying attention to the pandemic and is taking action. It has become a battlefield to firmly resist the virus. The Chinese people solidly stand with the European people. China saw achievements dozens of days after Wuhan's city lockdown. The situation changed as we passed each incubation period. We believe Europe, with its rich experience and abundant resources, will eventually defeat the virus and retain its pride.
Source: Global Times | 2020/3/17 17:18:40

China will succeed in virus' next stage

The coronavirus outbreak is an unprecedented challenge faced by all countries. China has been taking an upper hand in battling the virus, and it will benefit both economically and politically if the resumption of work and prevention of imported infections are properly carried out.
Source: Global Times | 2020/3/16 22:43:41

Protecting China's anti-virus achievements

The achievement of our Chinese fight against the epidemic came at the great expense of Chinese people's sacrifice and must be defended. As China continues to carry out global exchanges, it is also important to maintain relations with our compatriots. Let us jointly protect China.
Source: Global Times | 2020/3/16 0:28:39

Some countries should take virus seriously

Whether a relaxed attitude of “what will be, will be” in the fight against the virus can last long is uncertain.
Source: Global Times | 2020/3/13 21:43:40

Washington's blame game hides US prevention failure

The novel coronavirus is a common enemy of all mankind. We don't need to be distracted by America's spats at this time. We should make our own contribution to the global fight against the epidemic.
Source: Global Times | 2020/3/13 2:01:04

Time to pay attention to human rights in US

The newly issued report is filled with diplomatic and political antagonism. It violates the concept of human rights advocated by the UN Human Rights Council. Its only value is to remind people that it is time to pay some attention to the human rights situation in the US.
Source: Global Times | 2020/3/12 19:43:40

GOP in danger of becoming far-right

Some Western political parties intentionally promote such an attitude to win support from dominant ethnic majority people. They are generally defined as far-right political parties. We wish the GOP won't degrade into one.
Source: Global Times | 2020/3/11 20:53:40

President Xi's inspection instills more optimism in society

China's achievement in its preventive and control work will eventually turn into real economic and social development.
Source: Global Times | 2020/3/10 21:37:25

China must save globalization from epidemic

Globalization cannot be strategically reversed, yet the novel coronavirus can cause temporary but serious harm to it. As one of the biggest engines of globalization, China must keep the engine functioning well and not to slow down amid the epidemic's impact.
Source: Global Times | 2020/3/9 23:00:16

In new low, Pompeo passes buck to Beijing

Pompeo represents a group of US politicians who are neither capable nor competent. They have no strategy for governing a large country like the US,so they keep stirring up trouble against other countries and resorting to unorthodox tactics to seek political success. Time will give them a lesson.
Source: Global Times | 2020/3/8 22:43:40

Europe's virus battle concerns world

How the epidemic will develop in Europe will largely determine the consequences caused by the epidemic and will reshape people's understanding of many issues.
Source: Global Times | 2020/3/6 20:43:40

Fox host hits new low on politicizing disease

The malicious act of Fox News and Watters, driven by their selfishness, is the negative energy in the global anti-epidemic fight.
Source: Global Times | 2020/3/5 23:08:40