Russia bans more Americans from entry
Published: Jun 07, 2022 07:14 AM
The Russian Foreign Ministry announced on Monday that additional 61 U.S. citizens have been barred from entering Russia in response to the sanctions repeatedly imposed by Washington.

U.S. Treasury Secretary Janet Yellen and Energy Secretary Jennifer Granholm are among the blacklisted.

The new restrictions have made longer the list of Americans banned from entering Russia, on which there were 963 names when the Russian Foreign Ministry published it on May 21, including U.S. President Joe Biden.